Psychiatry:
Sunny Tang: sunnyxtang@gmail.com

Radiology:
Max Padgett: maxchristopherpadgett@gmail.com

Surgery:
Alison Pease: alison.m.pease@gmail.com
Nicholas Yung: nicholas.yung@gmail.com
Sue Hahn: suejhahn@gmail.com
Keith Wirth: wirthk@gmail.com
Daniel Chang: danchang92@gmail.com

Urology:
Jane Kurtzman: Jane.kurtzman@gmail.com
Igor Inoyatov: igorinoyatov100@gmail.com




Or e-mail us at downstateaoa@gmail.com.

Contact Us!


AOA Officers and Student Members:

Ksenia Denisova, President

Samantha Yarmis, Vice President

Laura Kaplan, Secretary

E-mail: downstateaoa@gmail.com


Councilors:  

Michael H. Augenbarun, MD, FACP

Division of Infectious Diseases, Chief

Department of Medicine, Professor

Tel: (718) 270-2234

Fax: (718) 270-3870

Email: michael.augenbraun@downstate.edu


Richard Sadovsky, MD

Department of Family Medicine, Professor

Tel: (718) 270-2441

Fax: (718) 270-2125

Email: richard.sadovsky@dowsntate.edu


Associate Dean for Student Affairs:

Sophie Christoforou, M.S.Ed.

Office of Student Affairs

Tel: (718) 270 - 2187 

Fax: (718) 270 - 7592

Email: Sophie.Christoforou@Downstate.edu


Administrator: 

Sandra Mingo

Registrar's Office
Tel: (718) 270-1107
Fax: (718) 270-7592

Email: Sandra.Mingo@Downstate.edu


The following AOA members from the Downstate Class of 2014, and 2016 are available to answer your questions about AOA, medical school, or their intended specialty:


Anesthesiology:
Katrina Brakoniecki: katrina.brakoniecki@gmail.com

Child Neurology:

Lily Grossmann: Lily.grossmann@gmail.com


Dermatology: 

Vaughn Hodges: Vhodges46@gmail.com

Tony Adar: Tony6770@gmail.com

Juliya Fisher: Juliya093@gmail.com 


Emergency Medicine:

Sam Paskin-Flerlage: spaskinf@gmail.com

Liza Hartofilis: Liza.hartofilis@gmail.com

Aalap Shah: s.aalap@gmail.com

Adam Blumenberg: zimmerfidget@gmail.com


ENT:

Anthony Alessi:  apalessi312@gmail.com

Candice Yip: Candice.b.yip@gmail.com


Family Medicine:

Cleopatra McGovern: Cleopatramcgovern@gmail.com


Internal Medicine:

Lisa Efuni: lizavetnik@gmail.com

Adriana Vieco: adrianavieco@gmail.com

Jerald Cherian: jeraldcherian@gmail.com

Eric Mlodzinski: Emlodz@gmail.com

Haihua Zhang: hzhang03@gmail.com

Daniel Brady: Dcbrady28@gmail.com

Sara Kass-Gergi: Skassgergi@gmail.com

Donny Dietz: donny.dietz@gmail.com

Tom Newman: tanewman@gmail.com

Christian Ngo: christian.ngo@gmail.com

Bill Fuller: wsfuller@gmail.com

Tom Nicholson: thomas.nicholson@downstate.edu

Samir Bhalla: sbhalla87@gmail.com

Hana Lim: hlim0925@gmail.com

Risa Vecker: rvecker@gmail.com


Internal Medicine/Pediatrics Combined:

Madhav Vissa: madhav.vissa@gmail.com


Neurology:

Carolyn Zyloney: czyloney@gmail.com


Neurosurgery:

Murray Echt: murrayecht@gmail.com


Obstetrics and Gynecology:

Shawna Tonick: shawna.tonick@gmail.com


Orthop├Ždic Surgery:

Kristin Twomey: kdtwomey@gmail.com

Sarah Walker: sarahewalker2@gmail.com

Preston Grieco: preston.grieco@gmail.com


Pediatrics:

Shari Gitlin: Shari.gitlin@gmail.com

Ben Johnston: bwjohnsto@gmail.com

Jessica Meikle: jessica.meikle@gmail.com